Image taken from Billboard 

After their hit song “Breathe”, that won many music show awards and their collaboration with Lizzo for “Truth Hurts,” AB6IX is finally back with their first studio album “6IXSENSE”. AB6IX released their MV “Blind For Love” on October 7, 2019 at 6pm KST.  AB6IX’s Lee Dahwi, co-composed and wrote the lyrics for “Blind For Love.” Members Lim Youngmin, and Park Woojin also contributed rap lyrics for the song. The music video currently has over 9.1 million views on YouTube and the group is the top male group on the melon chart as of October 8th 2019. 

Album Details 


Image taken from AB6IX’s YouTube

AB6IX’s album “6IXSENSE” is their first studio album and is comprised of 11 songs, with “Blind For Love” as the title track. Other songs on the album are “Be There”, “Dandelion”, “Sunset”, “_And Me”, “Love Air”, “Pretty”, “Shadow”, “Deep Inside”, “D.R.E.A.M”, and “Nothing Without You”. It contains many different music genres from ballads to deep house. “6IXSENSE was released to further develop the identity of their music and the sense of the group. All members participated in aspects of the song production and writing lyrics. This album also contains the first rap and vocal unit songs which are “D.R.E.A.M” and “Nothing Without You.” 

Meaning of the Song

The song “Blind for Love” is a deep house track and portrays a more dark vibe compared to their debut song “Breathe.” The song is about giving your all to your love, even if you are hurt in the process and doing all that you can to make that person happy. 

Check out the MV and let us know what you think about this song.