On December 6, 2017, Day6 returned with their full album MOONRISE, concluding their year long project.

Starting January 6, 2017, Day6 released a new album on the 6th of each month: Every DAY6 January, Every DAY6 February, Every DAY6 March, Every DAY6 April, Every DAY6 May, SUNRISE, Every DAY6 July, Every DAY6 August, Every DAY6 September, Every DAY6 October, Every DAY6 November, and last but not least MOONRISE.

Day6’s new album, MOONRISE’s title track “I Like You” is a confession of their love towards their fan club “My Day.”